nanaxupdates.blogg.se

White fish with ritz cracker topping
White fish with ritz cracker topping




white fish with ritz cracker topping

Heat butter in a large pan over medium heat. Pour out into a bowl.Īdd butter and parsley, mix well. I like some larger texture, so I don’t take it all the way. Pulse a few times until it is coarse crumbs. Can you eat lobster without lemon? I like to add it to the sauce and give my finished casserole a good squeeze of lemon before I take the first bite.Īdd the crackers to the bowl of a food processor.

white fish with ritz cracker topping

You can use lobster tail or whatever you like, but for this, I think you don’t need to. I used ButcherBox cold-cracked lobster, it’s a mixture of knuckle and claw meat. It’s the flavor in the background of lobster bisque and it is so delicious in this lobster casserole. I like to add parsley not only for color but also for its bright notes and freshness. This is a special occasion dish, so don’t skimp on the butter. There is a lot of butter in this recipe, but butter and lobster are meant to be together. This you can omit, but not the Ritz.īutter. I like to mix my Ritz with oyster crackers because I think that it adds saltiness and cuts a little of the sweetness of the Ritz. It’s a New England classic and makes a perfect topping. This buttery and slightly sweet cracker is a must-use ingredient. If I pretend I am sitting at a picnic table with seashells under my feet and the distant sound of seagulls, I would not know that I was eating this in my home. I know that I wanted to try to make my own lobster casserole at home. I started ordering my meats from ButcherBox this year and they sometimes offer lobster. It is absolutely divine.Īny time I see this delicacy on a menu, I have to order it, and my favorite versions always have some sherry and a little garlic. A lemon wedge, a piece of parsley, and a sprinkling of paprika round it out. There are a few different ways that you will see Lazy Lobster served, but typically it is a baked lobster casserole, chunks of lobster served in a small aluminum pie plate in a GENEROUS amount of butter and topped with a Ritz cracker crumble on top.






White fish with ritz cracker topping